1044 Dovercourt Road, Apt 2, available November 1st

1 bedroom available in 2 bedroom apartment
dishwasher
large backyard, with bike lock-up and a hopeful future garden
front facing patio
on-site free Laundry (exterior access)

$1080 + hydro + internet

wifi: $35 (60mbps/10mbps, 200gb cap)
hydro summer: $180 high-end (div that by 2)
hydro fall/winter: $95-105 high-end (div that by 2)

Hello, my name is Janelle, and I could very possibly be your future flat mate. Below is my home that I currently share with my friend Lauren, who has landed a bomb job for Shopify and is moving to Ottawa.

We are about a 7-10 minute walk to Ossington station/Bloor. 5 minutes walk from the 63 Ossington and a zippy 1 minute walk from the 161 Rogers Rd which also leads south to Ossington station.

YOUR ROOM

Unfurnished. Window facing backyard. Quiet. Ceiling fans in both bedrooms and living room. A/C window unit available, TBD. Closet behind bedroom door. Room is 8ft x 12.5 ft

LIVING ROOM

TV belongs to my flatmate.

KITCHEN

BATHROOM

About Janelle

EMPLOYMENT

Full-time, self-employed graphic designer (Hello Dear). I occasionally get in-studio contracts, currently working two days a week for a company called Merrithew. 

LIFESTYLE

I have friends over occasionally, but more often than not go out. I am pretty busy with my work, so I am in and out a lot with meetings, sometimes working late into the evening depending on my schedule and deadlines. If I had a gathering, would revolve around food/drinks/socializing, perhaps board games or cards. I am hoping to garden over the summer, as there is quite a bit of space in the back. I am in a chorus singing group but keep any rehearsing to when my flat mate is at work.

PETS

-Open to pets
-Own no pets